It’s June 4, and the Democratic Party has an official nominee for the 2008 Presidential Election.

Should I be excited?

I’ve known since Super Tuesday, which I spent pacing a hotel room in Dallas while watching the coverage and trying not to scream at the West Coast for being OMG 3 hours behind us, that I would be voting for a kick-ass Democratic candidate — and that individual would be sworn into office on January 20, 2009. I just didn’t know if I’d be voting for Barack or Hillary.

The news that Barack is claiming the nomination? Kind of a let-down. Not that he isn’t still an amazing, kick-ass kind of guy, not that I won’t be absolutely thrilled to have him serve as Executive Leader of the US. The process was just so long and drawn out, and McCain is *such* a lousy choice compared to either Barack or Hillary, and there’s been nothing new in the argument or debate for so long…

Eh. I’m happy with the candidate. I just don’t want to hear anything else about “the political process” until, you know, November.

