Woke up this morning to a voicemail from the landlord of the flat I expressed interest in; she’s pulling together a detailed response to all of my questions and a selection of photos, and will email them to me by tonight.

She’s also clearly a pet person: “I’ve had cats in this space, and have generally found them to be comfortable; there are two big windows with a wide ledge beneath them that look out on trees. There are always birds flitting about or squirrels running back and forth, so lots of cat-friendly entertainment.”

That also answers my question as to what side of the building the flat is on, and the description of the view makes the human potential-occupant just as happy as the kitties! Though as Marc Gunn would certainly attest, a cat-friendly environment is requisite for harmonious living situations!

